What Should I Know About the No-Tolerance Law in New York State?
The No-Tolerance Law in New York state essentially applies to those who are under the age of 21 years. If you are pulled over for driving while intoxicated and found guilty of driving while intoxicated, your license will be suspended for at least a six month period of time or until you attain the age of 21 years. There’s no hardship license. There’s no conditional license. There’s nothing to supplement you being able to drive to and from work or for medical purposes or for shopping. You are going to be without a license for that period of time.